The General Body was brought to order by the President Dr. H. Krishna Moorthy

- 1. The members stood up in silence of 2 minutes as a token respect to the departed soul of Dr. A Venugopal. Dr. A.V.S Reddy gave a condolence message.
- 2. The President gave his opening remarks.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 9th July 2011 was read and passed Proposed by Dr. RM.Meyyappan and Seconded by Dr. A. Mohan.
- 4. Hon. Secretary read his report, the awards for the year 2012/13 were read.
- 5. The treasurer read his report which was passed. Proposed by Dr. Mallikarjuna Reddy and seconded by Dr. Jayaraman.
- 6. The nominations for the various posts were read. Dr. Kesavamurthy R was declared elected for the post of President Elect and Dr. Ganesh Kamath was declared elected to the post Hon. Secretary . Dr. Illampurthy (Chennai) accepted the responsibility of Hon. Treasurer. The House congratulated the new office bearers. The House also thanked the outgoing President Dr. H. Krishna Moorthy.
- 7. The names of the new members were read out by the Hon. Secretary which was passed by the General Body.
- 8. The venue of ASU 2013 was discussed in detail. Dr. Maddappa (Organizing Secretary) presented the details and invited the General Body to attend the same in large numbers.
- 9. The results of the papers were announced. Best video Prize Dr.Ginil Kumar (Kochi) Best Podium Presentation Dr. A Panda (Vellore) Best Poster 1. Dr. Ganesh Prasath (Chennai) 2. Dr. Shyam K Ramesh (Thiruvananthapuram)
- 10. The President thanked the members for attending the Annual General Body Meeting and for their valuable suggestions.