The meeting was called to order by the President, Dr. Pitchai Balashanmugam. The members stood up in silence for a minute as token of respect to the departed souls of four of their members namely Dr. Kuriakose, Dr. Jayaseelan Mathias, Dr. Thanikachalam and Dr. Sankaralingam.

The President briefly informed the House regarding the progress made in the Society's activities in the last one year and urged everyone to have active participation in the future endeavours.

The minutes of the last AGM held at Belgaum published in the September 2009 issue of Newsletter was unanimously passed. The Hon. Secretary 's annual report published in the July 2010 issue of Newsletter was also passed unanimously. The Hon. Treasurer presented the audited Statement of accounts for the financial year ending March 2010, which was also passed by the House.

The Hon. Secretary informed the House that the following nominations were received by him for the various posts of office bearers of the ASU

President Elect: Dr. K.S.N.Chary, Guntur, Dr.H.Krishna Moorthy, Kochi

Hon. Secretary: Dr. R.B.Nerli, Belgaum, Dr.Arun Chawla, Manipal, Dr.Ravikumar S, Chennai Hon. Treasurer: Nil

Council Members Kerala: Dr. Darwin Therattil, Thrissur Tamil Nadu: Dr. Avudaippan, Tirunelveli, Dr. Krishnasamy Kannan, Tiruchirapalli Karnataka: Dr. Mohan A, Bangalore Andhra Pradesh: Dr. Mallikarjuna Reddy, Hyderabad

All nominations were in order.

Since Dr. K.S.N.Chary already withdrew his nomination before the AGM Dr.H.Krishna Moorthy was elected as the President Elect of ASU.

Dr.Ravikumar expressed his willingness to withdraw his nomination for the post of Hon. Secretary .

Dr.Darwin Therattil, Dr. Mohan A and Dr.Mallikarjuna Reddy were elected as Council Members unopposed.

Dr.Mohan A proposed the name of Dr. Ganesh Kamath of Chennai for the post of Hon. Treasurer, seconded by Dr. P.V.L.N.Murthy. Dr. Kamath expressed his willingness and hence was elected as the Hon. Treasurer.

Since there were multiple nominations for the post of Hon. Secretary and Council Member from Tamil Nadu, it was decided to conduct elections for the same with Dr. P.V.L.N.Murthy as the

Presiding Officer. The ballot polling was held during the AGM. Dr. Mohan A and Dr. Mallikarjuna Reddy also helped the Presiding Officer.

The following Honours/ Awards/ Prizes were finalised at the AGM Prof. V.Ravindranath Travel Fellowship 2010-2011

Dr. Naveen H.N., Bangalore

Prof. A.P.Pandey Travel Fellowship 2010-2011 No Applicants

Prof. H.S.Bhat Oration 2011

Orator: Prof. P.B.Sivaraman, Chennai

Prof. P.B.Sivaraman Endowment Guest Lecture 2011 Speaker: Prof. Rajesh Ahlawat, New Delhi

Khivraj Memorial Symposium 2011

Moderator: Dr. Shyam.K.Ramesh, Thiruvananthapuram Topic: Lasers in Urology

Prof. N.Krishnamurthy Point Counter Point Debate 2011 Moderator: Dr. Avudaippan, Tirunelveli

Prof. K.Ravishankar Uro-Radiology Quiz 2011 Quiz Master: Dr. Muthulatha, Chennai

The names of the new members applied for full and associate members of ASU were read out by Hon. Secretary and the House approved the same.

Hon. Secretary proposed the budget for 2010-2011 which was discussed and passed unanimously. The Secretary informed the House that Rs. 1 Lakh was given to Annual Conference of Association of Souther Urologists (SZUSICON) 2010 as part of academic activities of the society. The House also agreed to hand over Rs. 50,000.00 to Dr. C.S.Ratkal for conducting live workshop at Institute of NephroUrology, Bangalore as per his request, wherein free treatment will be provided for the poor and needy patients. This would be considered as part of charity activities of the society.

The arrangements for conduct of Annual Conference of Association of Souther Urologists (SZUSICON) 2011 at Chennai were highlighted by Dr. Meyyappan. The proposed venue was Mahabalipuram and dates were 8,9,10 July 2011. The tariffs would be same as Annual Conference of Association of Souther Urologists (SZUSICON) 2010. The House expressed their consent for the same and wished all the best to the Organizing team.

Dr. P.V.L.N.Murthy expressed his willingness to conduct Annual Conference of Association of Souther Urologists (SZUSICON) 2012 at Hyderabad under an Organizing Committee decided by APSOGUS. The House agreed to this.

The progress of arrangements made for conduct of USICON 2012 at Bangalore was not presented as there was no one from the Organizing Committee during AGM. The venues and dates for the forthcoming State chapter meetings were also not informed since the organisers of the respective meetings were not present during AGM.

The Hon. Secretary informed the House that Dr. R.B.Nerli, Organizing chairman of Annual Conference of Association of Souther Urologists (SZUSICON) at Belgaum had handed over a cheque of Rs.25,000.00 as part of the surplus amount of the Conference. The Secretary passed on the cheque and the audited Statement of accounts to the Hon. Treasurer. The House thanked Dr. Nerli for his gesture.

The elections and counting of votes were over and the President announced the names of the office bearers who won the elections: Hon. Secretary: Dr. R.B. Nerli, Belgaum

Council Member from Tamil Nadu: Dr. Krishnasamy Kannan, Tiruchirapalli The House congratulated the newly elected office bearers of the society and also thanked the outgoing office bearers for their meritorious services to the society. Dr.Mohan appealed to the House to request Dr. Ravikumar, the outgoing Treasurer to render his services to the society for the completion of the registration process of ASU, which he has been pursing. The House joined Dr. Mohan in this appeal and Dr.Ravikumar expressed his willingness to help at times of need.

Finally the President thanked all members for attending the AGM and for their valuable suggestions. The meeting was adjourned at around 6.15 PM.