The Annual General Body Meeting of ASU was held at Hotel Manorama on 10th July at 6.30 pm. The meeting was chaired by the President Dr. R.Jeyaraman who welcomed the members.

The minutes of the previous General Body Meeting held at Chennai was passed. Dr. D. Ramesh, the Hon. Secretary presented the Annual report for the year 2003-2004. The Treasurer's report was circulated and presented by the President in the absence of the Treasurer who had met with an accident and had communicated to the Council about his inability to attend the meeting. The financial Statement was accepted and passed by the members.

The Council was reconstituted with the election of new office bearers. Dr. R.Shivashankar was elected unanimously as the President Elect. The following members were elected unanimously as Council members - Dr. Suresh Bhat from Kerala, Dr. Joseph Philipraj from Karnataka, Dr. Sanjay Sinha from Andhra Pradesh and Dr. G.Devakannan from Tamilnadu. An election was held for the post of Hon. Secretary which was contested by Dr. H. Krishna Moorthy from Kochi and Dr. Keshavamurthy R. from Bangalore. Dr. Keshavamurthy R was elected as the Honorary Secretary .

The 16th Annual Conference of the ASU was allotted for Bangalore during the 2nd weekend of July 2005. Dr. G.K. Venkatesh, the Organizing Chairman and Dr. C.SRatkal the Organizing Secretary invited all the members to attend the Conference along with their families. The 17th Annual Conference was decided to be held at Kerala and the Urological Association of Kerala would inform the Council regarding the venue.

Prof. H.S.Bhat Oration for the year 2005 was awarded to Dr. B.T. Sampath Kumar from Bangalore. Prof. P.B.Sivaraman was chosen to be the Moderator for Khivraj Memorial Symposium for the year 2005 and the topic chosen was "Management of BPH". A corpus amount of Rs.2.5 Lakhs was donated by Dr. Mahesh Desai from the proceeds of the Millennium International Urology Conference to institute a National Fellowship for a member from the South Zone. The guidelines for the selection was recommended and the Council suggested modifications to these recommendations and authorized the Honorary Secretary to communicate with Dr. Mahesh Desai to enable the Association to implement the Fellowship in the forthcoming year

Prof. P.B.Sivaraman, the Chairman of the 14th Annual Conference at Chennai donated a sum of Rs. 1,00,000.00 from the proceeds of the Chennai Conference. The General Body appreciated this gesture. The list of new members was read out by the Secretary and was approved by the General Body. It was also decided to update the member's directory and addresses.

The General Body appreciated the services of the outgoing Council Members and the Hon. Secretary . It was suggested to include the outgoing Secretary as an Ex-Officio member from the next year. Since this had to be proposed as a constitutional amendment it was decided to include it as agenda at the next Annual General Body Meeting. Till then it was suggested that the out

going Secretary be called in as a special invitee to the Council. The President concluded the meeting by thanking all the members for their cooperation