AGM held in Chennai on 12th July at 6. 30 pm. About 225 members attended the meeting, which was chaired by the President Dr. Eashwar Goud who welcomed all the members. The minutes of the previous General Body Meeting held at Calicut were passed and Dr. D.Ramesh the Hon. Secretary read out the report for the year 2002-2003. Dr. Illangovan the Hon. Treasurer submitted the annual financial Statement, which was accepted and passed by the members.

Dr. G.K.Venkatesh from Bangalore and Dr. Pitchai Balashanmugam from Chennai were unanimously elected as the President-Elect and Treasurer respectively. The 15th Annual Conference of the ASU was allocated to be held at Vijayawada during the second weekend of July 2004. Dr. C.Nageswara Rao, the Chairman of the Organizing Committee and Dr. Prashanth Kumar, the Organizing Secretary invited the members to attend the Conference along with their families. The 16th Annual Conference would be held at Bangalore with Bangalore Medical College as the hosts. Dr. G.K.Venkatesh was selected as the Chairman and Dr. Rathkal C.S. as the Organizing Secretary .

Prof. H.S.Bhat Oration for the year 2004 was awarded to Dr. A.V.S.Reddy. Dr. Joseph Thomas was chosen to be the Moderator for the Khivraj Memorial Symposium and topic chosen was "Management of Early Cancer ProState".

Issues regarding the prize money for the various Awards and Fellowships were discussed. Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy from Bangalore contributed Rs. 10,000.00 towards Prof. A.P.Pandey Traveling Fellowship and Dr. C.L.Ashok Kumar enhanced the corpus for the poster prize by Rs. 10,000.00. Dr. Ravindranath announced a contribution of 15,000.00 towards the corpus for the Dr.Ravindranath Travel Fellowship. Dr. Sivaraman and Dr. Thanikachalam also announced a contribution of an additional Rs. 20,000.00 towards the Prof. Ravishankar Uroradiology Quiz Prize. An amount of Rs. 1,00,000.00 was presented on behalf of Bangalore Urological Society from the profits of the Bangalore Conference with a request to institute prizes for the two best Video Papers to be named as "Bangalore Urological Society Video Prizes" carrying an amount of Rs. 2,500.00 and Rs. 1,500.00 respectively. This was accepted and passed by the General Body .

The list of new members were read out and approved by the General Body and the services of the outgoing Council Members were appreciated. The General Body appreciated and thanked the services of Dr. M.Illangovan the Hon. Treasurer for the steps he had taken to get the Association registered. The President concluded the General Body Meeting by thanking all the members for their cooperation.