About 200 members attend the General Body Meeting at Kadavu, convened by Dr. N.Vijayasankaran who welcomed the gathering. Dr. RM.Meyyappan Hon. Secretary in addition to reading out of the minutes of last General Body Meeting at Bangalore submitted Secretary's report of 2001-2002. Dr. M.Ilangovan, Hon, Treasurer, submitted his annual report and explained the difficulties, to change the name of Associations, the steps he had taken in getting things right for the same under extra-ordinary circumstances, General Body has given full consent to extend the term of Dr. M. Ilangovan for one more year. Dr. R. Jeyaraman was elected as President-Elect, unopposed, as his nomination was unanimous. Dr. D. Ramesh was elected from the floor of General Body as Hon. Secretary as unanimous choice. For his post of Council member Dr. R. Shivasanker of Bangalore was elected for the remaining 2 year period. The Venue of the 14th Annual Conference of ASU will be Chennai and it would be around 2nd week of July. Prof. P. B. Sivaraman presented his report of 14th Annual Conference and welcomed the gathering.

The venue of the 15th Annual Conference of ASU 2004 will be at Vijayawada and Dr. Venugopal, Vijayawada will be the Organizing Secretary for the Conference 2004.

Prof. H.S.Bhat Oration 2003 will be delivered by Dr. Augustine Komaranchath, Kerala which was unanimously accepted both by Executive Council and Annual General Body. The topic for Khivraj Memorial Symposium was chosen as "Problems and Solutions in Upper Tract Endo Urology" – Dr. George P Abraham, Kerala was Chosen as Moderator both by Executive Council and House. The Convener for Point-Counter Point Debate and Quiz Master for Prof. K.Ravishankar, Uroradiology for postgraduates 2003 will be selected from Madras Urological Society and Department of Urology, Madras Medical College in consultation with Dr. D. Ramesh, Hon. Secretary.

The Travel Grants and Fellowships were discussed. The General Body suggested the donors to increase the Corpus Fund and if not feasible, the General Body suggested to reduce the prize money. The new office bearers are requested to take note of it and regarding the "sanmac" deposits, Treasurer was suggested to take concrete and legal steps.

The list of new members was read and approved by General Body. The services of the outgoing members, Dr. K.M.Krishna Rao, Ex-President, Dr. RM. Meyyappan, Hon. Secretary were discussed, appreciated and thanked.