Around 150 members attended the General Body Meet convened by President Dr. H.K.Nagaraj, who welcomed the gathering. Dr. R. M. Meyyappan, Hon. Secretary in addition to reading out the minutes of last General Body Meet at Vizag, submitted the report of 2000-2001. Dr. M.Ilangovan, Hon. Treasurer submitted his annual report. He explained the difficulties and conventions to be followed in future regarding the change of the name of Association. The General Body gave full consent for him to go ahead, in consulting with the Auditor with necessary things for the same.

Dr. Ramadoss, Organizing Secretary of 11th ASU, generously donated Rs. 40,000.00 towards the Association.

The procedure for the membership was discussed and postgraduates are requested to inform the Hon. Secretary's office once they are qualified. Meantime they will be considered as Associate members.

Dr. Eashwar Goud, Hyderabad was elected as the president Elect, unopposed, as his nomination was unanimous.

Dr. Ravinarayanan – Tamilnadu Dr. Appu Thomas – Kerala

Dr. D.Ramesh – Karnataka

Dr. PVLN.Murthy - Andhrapradesh were elected as Council members from the floor

Report on 13th Annual Conference of SZ-USICON 2002, Calicut was presented by Dr. Hamza Thayil, Organizing Secretary, nominated by UAK for Calicut Conference. The dates for the 13th Annual Conference would be around second week of August as Kerala would experience a heavy monsoon during the month of July. The correct dates would be confirmed following the General Body of the UAK.

Prof. P.B.Sivaraman, Head of the Department of Urology, Madras Medical College, as Organizing Chairman would host the 14th Annual Conference of ASU 2003 at Chennai under the auspices of Department of Urology, MMC and Madras Urological Society.

Prof. H.S.Bhat Oration 2002 will be rendered by Dr. C.Nageswara Rao, Vijayawada which was unanimously accepted both by the Executive Council and Annual General Body . The topic for Khivraj Memorial Symposium was chosen as "Imaging in Urology – Recent trends" and Dr. Nitin S. Kekre was chosen as Moderator by the Executive Council and by the House. The Convener for Point-Counter Point Debate and Quiz Master for Prof. Ravishanker Uroradiology Quiz for the postgraduates 2002 will be selected from UAK in consultation with Dr. RM.Meyyappan, Hon. Secretary . The amendments proposed by Dr. K.M.K.Rao,

Vishakapatnam and Dr. Joseph Thomas, Manipal were discussed in detail and were passed in the General Body with two changes.

If a duly elected Council member fails to attend two consecutive Executive Council Meetings in a year he should forfeit his post and member may be elected again by the Executive Council/General Body for the remaining term.

If any Hon. Member is elected as chairperson for any session if he fails to conduct the session by absenting himself without prior intimation, he shall not receive this honour for the next two years.

The services of the outgoing members of the Council Prof. N.Krishnamurthy, Ex. President, the Council members Dr. Dilip Javeli, Dr. KSN.Chary, Dr. M.Ramalingam and Dr. P.G.Antony were discussed, appreciated and thanked by the Association.

Prof. A.P.Pandey Past President of ASU initiated discussion on waiving registration charges for Senior Urologists. After discussion, the House suggested to bring this issue in the newsletter and response to be invited form the members.